//
you're reading...
End times, Politics

Political correctness fails

Last winter I noticed a new decoration downtown that was labeled a “holiday tree”.  I am wondering if someone can tell me exactly what a “holiday tree” is?  I’ve never heard of a Thanksgiving tree, or a Hanukkah tree, or a Kwanzaa tree, or a New Year’s tree?  Perhaps they meant a Christmas tree?  I have heard of that.  I understand the attempt to not offend any particular religion by labeling it a “holiday” tree, but they failed to recognize that Jehovah’s Witnesses do not celebrate any holidays, and may be offended by the tree. 

I make this point to confirm that political correctness always fails somehow.  To further expand upon this idea see this cartoon:

About Tim

http://www.gracewithsalt.com

Discussion

Comments are closed.

